Labour (over thinking things)

I have so many concerns, I’m not necessarily worrying about labour itself but I almost died in my last labour and this time I’m pregnant with twins. I still want a natural birth but people not exactly doctors or midwives but family are persuading me to have a Caesarian, something I really don’t want unless it needs to be done in an emergency. I am scared that something could go wrong but I’m more scared of needing an epidural, as a family member was paralysed after having it on one side but because it was put in the wrong place. I also hate the thought of having a needle stuck in the back at bottom of spine or wherever it is they put it. So I would rather have a natural birth if its possible than anything else.

I may be over thinking things but I feel I need to, in order to prepare myself for the worst case scenario but at the same time I find myself worrying and possibly even scaring myself. I have even imagined my husband and my son going on with life without me and never having even met my twins. This terrifies me more than anything else, like I said I can handle labour but I think its my thoughts and worries I can’t handle as they seem to be taking over my everyday life at this moment in time. Something I don’t feel I can talk to people about as I really don’t feel they would understand and that they would feel I was stupid and being pathetic even worrying over something that may or may not even happen.

Anyone else have dark and worryif thoughts like this, please do tell!

2 Comments »

  1. Karen Bell Said:

    It is natural to be worrying a lot at the moment, especially if you had a hard time before. I spent a lot of my twin pregnancy worrying as I just couldn’t comprehend what a twin birth was going to be like. I went on to have a natural birth with both twins and one was even breech. Allow yourself to worry, but try not to let it take over. Twins are great! 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

